Interior Lookbook

(copy 1)

(copy 3)

(copy 5)

(copy 7)

(copy 9)

(copy 11)

(copy 13)

(copy 14)

(copy 16)

(copy 18)

(copy 20)

(copy 22)

(copy 24)

(copy 26)

(copy 28)

 INSPIRING AND BEING INSPIRED

The Interior Lookbook is a very special expressive tool developed by Barbara Glasner and Franziska Holzmann, offering any number of possibilities for staging products and projects. The focus of this kind of lookbook is on pictorial worlds custom developed for and with the client, complemented by expert texts, essays or corporate specials on related topics spotlighting interiors, furniture, textiles, colors and accessories. The Interior Lookbook thus purposely distances itself from the presentations to be found in conventional product catalogs.

 

As an external means of communication, such lookbooks are aimed principally at current end consumers and planners in the fields of interior design, architecture and furnishing as well as representing a credible statement directed at the opinion-shaping design community.

 

The Interior Lookbook seeks to fire the client’s imagination and, at the same time, awaken a desire for particular products. And within specific companies, it serves as a set of guidelines and an inspirational tool for staff, dealers and sales for implementing a company’s product and corporate philosophy.

 

By virtue of its layout character, the concepts that can be implemented with the Interior Lookbook range from blogs to printed magazines, books, “making of” photo albums and even short digital films. The way that the Interior Lookbook differs in its format, the frequency and method of its publication from a classic company brochure gives it the freedom to react more independently and more quickly to happenings on the market, trends and events as well as to be more appropriate to specific occasions.

APPROACH

Together with the client concepts are worked out for the look and feel of the Interior Lookbook. Here, the focus is on adopting an emotional method of positioning products and the relevant corporate philosophies and on aligning these to cultural events. The Interior Lookbook will be realized and its editorial content created by experienced graphic designers, photographers, copywriters and designers. Both the main concept and the individual design assignments will be coordinated by us together with the project team and the client.

 

With their longstanding experience in the design and interior furnishing sector and their great passion for the subject, Barbara Glasner and Franziska Holzmann are strongly networked with the worlds of design, architecture and art, as well as the media and companies involved in the interior design sector and the manufacturing industry. They regularly go in search of new trends at international trade fairs and on international trips and they question these in exchanges of opinions with experts from other sectors.

 

Interior architect Barbara Glasner works as a consultant, and author and a design and architecture curator. As of 2001, she has curated “ideal house cologne” for the German Design Council; she also devised the concept for the interior trends books and trend exhibitions for the Cologne Furniture Fair. In 2008, she edited “Patterns 2, Design, Art, and Architecture”, published by Birkhäuser Verlag, and, in 2009, “CHROMA Design, Architecture and Art in Color”.
www.barbara-glasner.de

 

Franziska Holzmann has headed her own design consulting bureau since 2009. Having trained in Germany and Finland in interior architecture and as a designer, she prefers an interdisciplinary approach to her projects, combining design, strategy and communications for customers from the worlds of design and architecture. From 2005 through 2008 she was active in design management at Stylepark AG.
www.franziskaholzmann.de

[Translate to English:] Kontakt

CONTACT

Have we aroused your curiosity?
Would you like to talk to us about your own Interior Lookbook?

Then we look forward to hearing from you.

Interior Lookbook
Barbara Glasner & Franziska Holzmann
Frankfurt am Main/Germany

www.interiorlookbook.com
mail@interiorlookbook.com

 

 

DISCLAIMER AND COPYRIGHT

Links can be established with Interior Lookbook’s website as long as the latter is the only component of the browser window. If any information put together by Interior Lookbook is passed on or duplicated the source:  »www.interiorlookbook.com«  must be quoted and this is only permissible with written authorization from Interior Lookbook.

Copyright for illustrations:? The copyright for all illustrations is held exclusively by Interior Lookbook.

 

?© 2014 Interior Lookbook

Interior Lookbook

Information

Information

INSPIRIEREN UND INSPIRIERT WERDEN

Das Interior Lookbook ist eine von Barbara Glasner und Franziska Holzmann neu entwickelte Ausdrucksform mit freien Inszenierungsmöglichkeiten für Produkte und Projekte. Dabei stehen eigens für und mit dem Kunden entwickelte Bildwelten im Vordergrund, themenbegleitend ergänzt durch Sachtexte, Essays oder Unternehmensspecials mit dem Fokus auf Innenräume, Möbel, Licht, Textilien, Farben und Accessoires. Das Interior Lookbook hebt sich so gezielt von den Inszenierungen herkömmlicher Produktkataloge ab.

Als externes Kommunikationsmittel richtet es sich primär an private Endkunden und Planer in den Bereichen Innenarchitektur, Architektur und Einrichtung sowie als glaubhaftes Statement an die meinungsbildende Design Community.

Information

 

Das Interior Lookbook soll die Fantasie der Kunden anregen und gleichzeitig gezielte Produktwünsche wecken. Unternehmensintern dient es den Mitarbeitern, dem Vertrieb und den Händlern als Leitfaden und Inspirationstool für die Anwendung der Produkt- und Firmenphilosophie.

Die Konzeptionsmöglichkeiten und der Layoutcharakter des Interior Lookbooks reichen in der Umsetzung vom Blog, Printmagazin, Buch, Making-Of Fotoalbum bis zum digitalen Kurzfilm. Die Abgrenzung des Interior Lookbooks in Format, Erscheinungshäufigkeit und –weise zum klassischen Unternehmenskatalog bietet die Freiheit, unabhängiger, zeitbezogener und schneller auf das Marktgeschehen, Trends und Events zu reagieren.

 

Information

Information

VORGEHENSWEISE

Zusammen mit dem Auftraggeber werden Konzepte für das Look & Feel des Interior Lookbooks erarbeitet. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf einer am kulturellen Geschehen orientierten, emotional ausgerichteten Positionierung von Produkten und der jeweiligen Firmenphilosophie. Die Umsetzung und redaktionelle Betreuung des Interior Lookbooks findet zusammen mit erfahrenen Grafikern, Fotografen, Textern und Designern statt. Die inhaltliche Konzeption und gestalterische Aufgabe wird ebenso koordiniert, wie auch die Planung der Projektabläufe zwischen den Auftraggebern und Projektbeteiligten.

Durch langjährige Erfahrung mit und große Leidenschaft zur Design- und Interiorbranche verfügen Barbara Glasner und Franziska Holzmann über ein gewachsenes Netzwerk aus Design, Architektur, Kunst sowie Medien und Unternehmen der Interiorbranche und der produzierenden Industrie. Auf internationalen Messen und Reisen spüren sie regelmäßig neue Strömungen auf und hinterfragen diese im Austausch mit Experten aus anderen Branchen.

Information

 

Die Innenarchitektin Barbara Glasner arbeitet als Beraterin, Autorin und Kuratorin für Design und Architektur. Für den German Design Council kuratierte sie u.a. ab 2001 das Ausstellungsprojekt „ideal house cologne“ und konzipierte die Interior Trends-Bücher und Trendausstellungen der Kölner Möbelmesse. 2008 veröffentlichte sie im Birkhäuser Verlag „Patterns 2, Muster in Design, Kunst und Architektur“ und 2009 „CHROMA Design, Architektur und Kunst in Farbe“.
www.barbara-glasner.de

Franziska Holzmann führt seit 2009 ein eigenes Designconsulting-Büro. Die in Deutschland und Finnland ausgebildete Innenarchitektin und Designerin verbindet in ihren Projekten disziplinübergreifend Gestaltung, Strategie und Kommunikation für Kunden aus Design und Architektur. Von 2005 bis 2008 war sie im Design-Management der Stylepark AG tätig.
www.franziskaholzmann.de

Kontakt

KONTAKT

Wir haben Ihre Neugier geweckt?
Sie möchten mit uns über Ihr eigenes Interior Lookbook sprechen?

Dann freuen wir uns über eine kurze Nachricht.

Interior Lookbook
Barbara Glasner & Franziska Holzmann
Frankfurt am Main/Deutschland

www.interiorlookbook.com
mail@interiorlookbook.com

 

Disclaimer

HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS UND COPYRIGHT

Auf die Webseite von Interior Lookbook kann verlinkt werden, sofern sie alleiniger Bestandteil des Browser-Fensters ist. Die etwaige Weitergabe und Vervielfältigung der von Interior Lookbook erstellten Informationen hat unter Angabe der Quelle: »www.interiorlookbook.com« zu erfolgen und ist nur nach schriftlicher Zustimmung durch Interior Lookbook gestattet.

Copyright für Abbildungen:
Die Bildrechte an allen verwendeten Abbildungen liegen ausschließlich bei Interior Lookbook.


© 2014 Interior Lookbook